Pretty Pollution

So I’m still at a little loss for words, so I’ve decided to post some pictures I took a while ago in Hermanus. Some days just before the sun sets, the mountain behind our house turning this insane pink and orange and it’s truly magical. This was one of those days and although I’d have loved to take a whole bunch of pictures, sadly I had no camera and these phone images were all I got. I still think they’re pretty and they make me a little nostalgic. But in a good way.

If you have Alexi Murdoch’s “Orange Sky” on your computer, I suggest you play it now. If not, you can download it here.

Alternatively check out this short little clip I made, but be quick. Since I have no rights to the song I’m sure it’ll be removed from the tube pretty soon 😉

Oh and if you’re wondering why the sky does this, WikiAnswers says:

“The pollution in the atmosphere, much of which is iron and other industrial byproducts can present shades of red when the sunlight passes through them.”

So my magical sky is actually pollution. Bummer.

This entry was posted in Happy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

