Instant inspiration. Or maybe not.

So about 2 weeks ago I set out to find inspiration and I am extremely pleased to say that I did. The problem is what inspires me at the moment is also what keeps me from turning that inspiration into actual work. Confused? Let me put it this way: My gorgeous new puppy, who I absolutely love and adore is demanding just about every minute of my time, which sort of leaves well, very little time for work.

So now, I’ve done the unthinkable and put my little baby in a box (relax Peta, it’s a big box with lots of toys and a comfy blanket) with the hope of finally getting some things done. For the first five minutes it was absolutely heartbreaking to hear her tiny little moans as she tried to scratch her way out of the box, all the while staring at me with her big teary eyes (no really, there were actual tears), but now she’s sleeping like an angel and I can finally get down to some writing.

Oh right, so what do I write about? Since all my attention and thoughts are currently focused on a 9week old toy poodle I thought I might as well write about that. But the problem is, no one wants to read about how well her house training is going or listen to me gushing over what cute new thing she did today. Even though staring at her can occupy me for hours I am very aware of the fact that other people are not all that interested in my precious new pet. So once again I’m sort of stuck. And once again I’ll resort to that thing I do when I just can’t figure out what to say. Yes, I’ll post photos. Of what? Of my darling Kika of course. I know that directly contradicts what I just said, but look at it this way: By posting the pictures, I’ve effectively spared you 4 000 words of puppy talk.

I really do hope this writer’s block comes to a speedy end. For everyone’s sake.

This entry was posted in Happy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

