A New Year. A New Challenge.

Maybe it’s just me, but it seems like the New Year has started off rather slow. Except for the fact that I have to pack up and move all my worldly possessions within the next few days, there hasn’t been much going on to keep me busy. It’s not that I don’t have tons of stuff planned for the year, it just takes a while to get all the little things sorted, before I can get around to doing them.

For one thing I am dead set on finally editing a novel that I wrote 3 years ago. This will take up a considerable amount of my time and let’s face it: by the time I’m done editing, I’ll probably want to edit it all over again. That’s just how it works.

A far less ambitious task that I’ve set for myself is to be more active on my blog. I haven’t posted anything in over 4 months (eek!) and even though you’d think this means I have lots to write about, actually the complete opposite is true. With every single blog-less day that goes by, it gets harder and harder to get back into it. But that all stops today and with a little help from The Daily Post, I am optimistic that I will soon be back to my old blogging self.

Now since I can’t ignore the fact that I’m a little rusty and I don’t want to set myself up for failure I’ve decided that PostADay might be a little too ambitious for me. Therefore I’ve decided to go with the more achievable PostAWeek option and I therefore pledge that I will try my utter best to do at least one post per week for the rest of the year.  Hey, I’ve gotta start somewhere, right?

So here’s to my first post in 4 months, my first post of 2011 and the first of many more to come.  Enjoy!

 

 

This entry was posted in Happy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

